Happy chorus To A Sad Song!

Posted: April 29, 2011 in She's Beautifull

I miss the times when you were here
telling me to have no fear
To hold my head up high and strong
add happy notes to my sad song

I miss the way you look at me
As if I were too blind to see
The path I’m on might hurt and scathe
But all goes well if you just have faith

I miss the sound of your sweet voice
Through bitter times a saving noise
That told me what was right and wrong
But rang in my ears for far too long

A caring person, you were such
That helped and hurt me, oh so much
You’d guide and lead me through the day
You left me lonely when I’d rather you stay

Over things like that you had no control
A rock set in motion will continue to roll
No matter how hard you tug and heave
You were always pushed and forced to leave

Then one day you never returned
My tears so hot they almost burned
Aware now about what I lack
But crying and mourning wont bring you back

For me to let out what I need to say
I can’t do much more than pray
No longer am I weak, my hearts quite strong
From adding a happy chorus to a sad, sad song

Leave a comment